Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 2 Average
P1 randomization
05-25-2014, 03:49 AM
P1 randomization
So, I remember someone once bringing up an idea about randomizing P1 when a game gets started. I really would like to advocate for that. I just checked and 28 of my last 30 matches I was P2! Including my last 17. This doesn't include my current. 6, which I believe I'm also 2.

Not that there is a huge FTA, but that also allows P1 to delete games on maps they dislike or race/map matches they dislike.

I'm no programmer but how hard would that be? I have no clue.

And yes I start games at all random times in the day.

Just a thought. That's a pretty big discrepancy which leads me to believe others are getting the swing on the other side.

The only disadvantage I see is if you started a game first you couldn't play your first turn until you had an opponent.

Sorry to complain just curious if this is possible and what peoples thoughts are.

[Image: sig.png]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-25-2014, 03:58 AM
RE: P1 randomization
(05-25-2014 03:49 AM)HuskyPete Wrote:  [There is a bug that] allows P1 to delete games on maps they dislike or race/map matches they dislike.

From a programming standpoint, that would seem to be pretty easy to fix. You could treat something like that as a loss against a player of the same level. It would probably be just a few lines of code.

RIP, these forums

Lost the game
LegacyofFive the goat

05-25-2014, 06:37 AM
I'm not sure about randomizing P1, but I definitely think the current ability to dump a game without repercussions as P1 needs to be addressed. I've looked at some people's season 5 replays and it's obvious which maps they don't like as they'll miraculously have ZERO P1 appearances on some maps. That's ridiculous.

Weird that you're so heavily weighted towards P2 games, because I'm almost perfectly balanced between P1/P2 starts over my last several hundred games.