Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
A few thoughts on Outwitters
07-10-2012, 06:29 PM
A few thoughts on Outwitters
So, just up front I'd like to state that I'm an iOS game developer as well, so for the game devs reading this forum, I'd just like that noted that I am trying to look at these issues from all perspectives available to me. I'll also do this in a positive negative flip flop way, so that it doesn't get ranty and whiny.

1) Holy cow this game is incredible! This is the iOS game I've been wanting to buy since the App Store launched in 2008, but I didn't know exactly how I wanted it. This is definitely it. 5 stars rated.

2) Issue: Chat is not synchronous across all devices. I switch between my iPhone and iPad quite often during the day, and if I sent 10 messages from my iPhone, I'll have 10 little bubbles to go check on my iPad, just so they go away. If that could be changed so that unless there's a NEW message from the time my account last checked that chat, that would be swell. GameCenter may be a limiting factor on that, however.

3) I'm so excited about the GameCenter friend implementation in Outwitters! Not a heck of a lot of my personal friends have an iThing, so it's great that I can chat with people during the game and friend them as well! I've gotten to know a few new people quite well! Fantastic!!