Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Feel bad playing Sharkfood?
07-31-2012, 04:47 PM (This post was last modified: 07-31-2012 04:59 PM by whoTookYoste?!.)
RE: Feel bad playing Sharkfood?
Sorry for disappearing after starting the thread.

There was a "few" turn rush that could easily be used by the 1st player against the second. I honestly doubt this would still work as most people are probably more prepared, and I haven't even bothered trying it in a while (or any rushes at that, too risky).

And when I started playing, this rush was being used against me and I did end up coming up with some simple 2nd player strategies to kill off the rush.

And at this point I've won plenty 2nd player matches on the map. Just building up a little army and practicing some patience is enough to secure a win being 2nd. Honestly, I don't even pay attention to when I'm first or second any more (and not because I'm that good, cause I'm not, but because it doesn't make too much of a difference that I notice any more).
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-31-2012, 05:28 PM
(07-13-2012 01:07 PM)wonderpug Wrote:  
(07-12-2012 10:37 AM)Sakiehl Wrote:  P2 win - masters league

Here's an example of a sharkfood island defense. You just need to get some firepower up top to defend, and then you have a straight shot at p1's base.

P1 was aggressive and played it smartly. I don't think I would have done much differently if i were them. In my opinion, rushing the base right away isn't an automatic win and can backfire quickly. This game took 17 turns.

Hmm, I do appreciate the replay but I don't know about some of the moves your opponent made. He threw away his healer, he spent Wits on a heavy and then moved him -away- from the fight, he threw his soldier deep into the fray without any Wits left to do any attacks (like your healer)...

Your playing looked sound, but I don't know how good an example this is of a competent 1st turn aggressor.
+1