Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Tournaments, tournaments and more tournaments...
01-01-2013, 03:01 AM (This post was last modified: 01-01-2013 04:13 AM by Gf!sh.)
Tournaments, tournaments and more tournaments...
Now, i really like tournaments, but i think there's one thing.

Take a look at the amount of tournaments currently running:

1. OWSA
  2. Super Scrambler tourney
  3. College b-ball
  4. The world cup
  5. Fluffy League-Gifted League tourney
  6. Clash of the races
  7. Oml clan tourney
  8. Super-Duper-Titan tourney
  9. 2v2 random open
  10. Melodramatic Mini Mobi tourney

In my opinion, that's simply WAY too much. Also, i see more complete noobs to the forums, simply starting tourneys at random. It feels a bit... awkward, sometimes producing complete hoaxes.

Now, i have to nom, and i can't finish this statement properly, but please tell me what you think!

Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-01-2013, 03:33 AM
RE: Tournaments, tournaments and more tournaments...
I agree that's way too much. Maybe we could have a tournament starting committee that starts a different tourney every few weeks but only they could start tourneys and people could give them ideas for tourneys. Just a thought....

1v1: Gifted League
2v2 #140 with liner15
May the ninja frog be with you....
01-01-2013, 04:02 AM (This post was last modified: 01-01-2013 04:02 AM by GreatGonzales.)
Gfich, you are the organizer of 40% of those tournaments! Clash of the races, OML clan tournament, super-duper-titan tournament, and 2v2 random open. This coming from you is pretty ironic!

That said, I agree that there are too many tournaments.
01-01-2013, 04:48 AM
My big issue is that tournaments take so long to start and finish. Lets say you've been playing Outwitters for a while, are just now getting into the forums. It'd be pretty lame if you had to wait several months or so for all these tourneys to end just so you could participate in one.