Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
*Suggestion* A Game Creation Prerequisite
12-26-2012, 03:00 AM
RE: *Suggestion* A Game Creation Prerequisite
Well, nuclear physics it aint. I think if you are able (i.e. not away from your phone, ill or something) you should make the move in the reasonable time as other people are waiting. What's the worst that can happen if you make a wrong move? You lose the game. And start another. And keep playing. But while you are waiting, the people playing with you are also waiting.
Think of it this way: you're playing chess with someone. And he is in fron of you. How long would it be polite to think about the move?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-26-2012, 08:14 AM (This post was last modified: 12-26-2012 08:24 AM by Rhah.)
I agree with Incidesi. I just started playing 3 or 4 days ago. I can only have 5 active games and when i first started to play, I started all 5 games and within 30 minutes 4 games have never been touched since. So I can only have 1 true active game right now and I'm glad that 4 people I have played with my last active slot have been honorable. But that puts me at only 4 completed games since I started limiting my play time severely. I came here wondering what to do, nothing in help states an auto-forfeit. I am glad there is an auto-forfeit, but after reading this thread, this has me kinda steamed that there are such low life's as to avoid a game to tie people's ques up so they can not play for up to 4 or 5 days....
12-26-2012, 11:02 AM
(12-26-2012 02:09 AM)Gfich Wrote:  No. Just no.

If i couldn't find a proper move for a certain game and i decide to rest that game for a while (which i do quite often, and i figure more people do), that would imply that i can't play any other games?

I have some games that I know what to do right off the bat, and then there are some that I look at it for so long I have to put the ipod down or play a different game and leave it to last.